Downscaling-2013 News

ClimateTranslator: Climate Translator 0.3.1a released
Read More: https://earthsystemcog.org/projects/climatetran...
04/04/2014 1:38 p.m. by Sylvia Murphy
NCPP: "Practitioner's Dilemma" published in EOS
The NCPP Core and CSAT teams authored an article "The Practitioner's dilemma - How to assess the credibility of downscaled climate projections?", which was published in the November 12, 2013 issue of EOS - Transactions of the American Geophysical Union. The open access article can be accessed here - http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/2013...
11/14/2013 10:39 a.m. by Galina Guentchev
Downscaling-2013: Open Discussion Reception
Welcome to the NCPP Workshop on Quantitative Evaluation of Downscaled Datasets - Aug12-Aug16, 2013
We would like to invite you to continue the interesting and engaging conversations with your fellow participants during our Open Discussion Reception on Monday, August 12th starting at 5:15pm and ending at 7pm MT in FL2-Cafeteria.
We are looking forward to a productive workshop!
The NCPP Core and Tech teams

08/10/2013 10:35 a.m. by Galina Guentchev
NCPP: Regular CSAT Core team teleconference
The regular CSAT Core team teleconference is tomorrow, Friday July 19th at 9am-10am MT - virtual.
07/18/2013 9:56 p.m. by Galina Guentchev
Downscaling-2013: Regular CSAT telecon on April 6th 2012
The regular CSAT Core team telecon will be held on Friday, April 6th at 1pm - 2pm MT.
Agenda:
1) A short report on NCPP activities;
Logistics: a) regular CSAT telecon - every first Tue of the month at 9-10am MT (11am-12pm ET, 8am-9am PT) or every first Fri at 1-2pm MT (3pm-4pm ET, 12pm-1pm PT);
b) additional agenda items from CSAT, if any;
2) Discussion of a proposed Framework for quantitative evaluation
3) How to manage and sustain the community during and after the workshop?
- Additional focus - initial ideas about leaders of the sectoral user groups.
04/05/2012 8:11 p.m. by Galina Guentchev
Downscaling-2013: CSAT telecon on March 5th 2012
A teleconference between the NCPP Core team and the CSAT will take place on Monday March 5th, 2012, from 8am-9am MT.
The discussions will focus on details about the preparations for the Workshop on Quantitative evaluation of downscaling techniques in 2013.
02/15/2012 4:47 p.m. by Galina Guentchev


CoG partners: NSF, NOAA, NASA, & DOE
Earth System CoG Sponsors and Partners
CoG was developed under grants from the National Science Foundation and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, and in partnership with the Department of Energy Office of Science, the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, and the Infrastructure for the European Network for Earth System Modeling project, which is supported by the European Union. Data archive and search is provided by the Earth System Grid Federation.
CoG partners: ESGF & IS-ENES
CoG version 2.2.0   Department of Commerce   NOAA   Privacy Policy   FOIA   Disclaimer   USA.gov